News

Show list Show Grid
  • Tuesday 19 October 2021 Free courses for parents WLM St. Luke's have two new courses starting this month. To help you access them, theycan lend you a laptop and Wi-Fi device with free data. They’ll also help you practice a Zoom call. To find out more or book a place get in touch on 07903 629544 or emailabel.solomon@wlm.org.uk
  • Tuesday 28 September 2021 English classes for parents Please see the flyers below for English classes available to parents:
  • Tuesday 28 September 2021 Employment & Training Support
  • Friday 23 July 2021 FREE Cycle Training
  • Friday 23 July 2021 Summer Reading Activities
  • Monday 12 July 2021 Free Summer Filmmaking Courses Although these courses won't be suitable for our Vauxhall pupils, if you have any other children age 16-25 then they may be interested in the free film making courses listed below which are taking place over the summer holidays:
  • Friday 25 June 2021 Lambeth Vaccine and Testing This leaflet provides key information on Covid testing and vaccination (including where people can go for vaccines locally) as well as the support available for anyone from Lambeth who needs to stay at home as a result of Covid. 
  • Friday 25 June 2021 HRH Duchess of Cornwall - Y1 & 2 Elephant Story Trail On Tuesday 22nd June, pupils from Year 1 and 2 attended a special event in St James’s Park to launch the Elephant Story Trail in Central London. The children were treated to hearing two authors read their elephant themed books aloud, had a go at drawing elephants and were also joined by the Duchess of Cornwall, who is patron of the National Literacy Trust. Her Royal Highness read ‘Elmer’ by David McKee to the pupils and every child received a copy of the book to take home.
  • Friday 21 May 2021 Race for Life Vauxhall Staff are taking part in Race for Life Schools to raise money to beat cancer sooner.
  • Friday 14 May 2021 NHS Vaccine Facts The NHS has put together a page of information and stories from people who have had the COVID-19 vaccine to answer the most common questions you may have about getting the jab.  You can find this information at https://www.nhsvaccinefacts.com/
  • Thursday 28 January 2021 Lockdown Lunch Recipes Struggling for meal inspiration with the kids at home at the moment? Change 4 Life have come up with some simple lunch ideas.  Complete with its own shopping list, each set of recipes contains 5 easy, tasty lunches for around £15.  You can find these HERE.
  • Sunday 20 December 2020 Christmas Music Video! We hope you all have a peaceful and restful break, and that you enjoy the Vauxhall Primary School Christmas video 2020!
  • Thursday 17 December 2020 Online Holiday Shows Please see below a couple of free online shows which you and your family may enjoy watching over the school holidays:
  • Friday 27 November 2020 LSP - Aim High!
  • Monday 28 September 2020 COVID-19 & Schools We are aware that there is some mis-information circling, particularly through social media, which may be causing some anxiety. It can sometimes be very difficult to tell what is accurate or reliable information, and so want to share with you some details which we hope will reassure you.
  • Friday 17 July 2020 Lambeth and Southwark Summer of Food and Fun The Lambeth and Southwark Summer of Food and Fun programme kicks off in just 8 days, starting on Wednesday 22nd July.
  • Friday 17 July 2020 CHILL Update A number of children at Vauxhall have been taking part in the Children's Health in London and Luton (CHILL) study which looks at the effects of air pollution.  The researchers have been continuing to look at the data during lock down and have produced the following update:
  • Sunday 17 May 2020 UPDATE
  • Thursday 19 March 2020 School Closure
  • Thursday 28 November 2019 Children In Need 2019
  • Monday 25 November 2019 Reading Masters Research
  • Monday 18 November 2019 Free Children's Cycle Storage on Vauxhall Garden's Estate Free children’s cycle storage on Vauxhall Garden’s Estate
  • Monday 18 November 2019 Visitors from Serbia
  • Friday 15 November 2019 World Antibiotic Awareness Week
  • Monday 7 October 2019 Parents Evening Bookings
  • Wednesday 4 September 2019 Wizard of Oz - Tickets on sale now!
  • Thursday 18 July 2019 Summer Activities
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed

Part of the Wyvern Federation